Menu

Development Forum

To be on our mailing list please email counsellingacademy@gmail.com

Professional & Development Forum

We aim to have an evening talk and networking event most months of the academic year and endeavour to keep costs of talks and workshops minimal: Cost £10 plus two subsidised places at £5 for current students of the Academy SPACE. Details of events are circulated via our mailing list. Below is a list of evening Forum events and longer Day workshops.

Coming next..

  • Monday 17th September – Common Personal Problems: Exploring and Assessing Alcohol Misuse – Lauren Joyce 6.45-8.15pm
  • Saturday 22nd September – When Sex goes Off the Rails – Ian Baker – Day workshop
  • Thursday 27th September – Focusing with David Garlovsky – 6.30-8.30 pm
  • Thursday 4th October – Motivational Interviewing: Introductory Skills Workshop – Lauren Joyce 6.45-8.15pm
  • Thursday 18th October –  Insecurity: ‘It’s all about me’ – Ian Wallace 6.45-8.15 pm
  • Saturday 20th October – Working with Organisational Dynamics – Day workshop with Jo Bailey Book here
  • Saturday 27th October – Wish Doll Making – Sharon Heriott – Day workshop
  • Saturday 3 November – Kate Blakemore Workshop
  • Thurs 22 November – Enhancing your skills in working with Bereavement & Loss – Polly Singer
  • Saturday 12 January – Philosophy & Counselling – Emma Garrard
  • Thursday 7 February – Enhancing your skills in working with Bereavement & Loss -Polly Singer
  • Saturday 9 February – Insecurity Day workshop – Ian Wallace
  • Thursday 14 March – Working with Resistance: a solution focused approach – Bryan Thornton
  • Saturday 18 May – Emma Garrard Workshop

If you are interested in presenting a topic at our forum or would like to be added to our mailing list for CPD/counselling related events please contact Sally by email at academy.cdf@gmail.com

Attendance Certificates provided.